Lockdown a Breakthrough

economy: Mega lockdown puts India's animal spirits to sleep in ...

Introduction

Corona Virus popularly known as Covid-19 is a very deadly disease and has deadly affects on infants, old people, people who have low immunity,people having lung problem, people having breathing problem. Viruses are those kinds of micro-organisms which are at the verge of deadline and just work using human mechanism they don’t have their own mechanism. So lets start our blog in which I will be telling you about my experience in lockdown.

Day to day activities and my experience:

This lockdown experience has been very boring for me, but it has also been very productive for me. Please comment down and tell your lockdown experience. It has been a life time experience for both my elders and the younger ones of the family because they have experienced such a thing earlier. This lockdown has bought the family closer and helped each and every single one of us to know each other better.

My daily routine is that I wake up at 6:15 a.m. and do yoga and meditation, after that from 7:30-8:30 a.m. I finish bathing, brushing and other morning essential activities, by 8:50 a.m. I used to be on my desk fixed for the online school, the school started from 9:00 a.m. and ended at 12:40 p.m., between every period of 40 minutes we would get a break of 20 minutes. After the school by 1:30 p.m., I used to have my lunch and after the lunch I would take a small nap of around 1 hour.

Then after waking up I used to do self -study and complete all the assignments and homework given by school teachers and tuition teachers. Doing these activities, it would be 4:00 p.m., I had tuitions every day from 4:30-6:00 p.m. I play basketball or I do workout for an hour, after playing basketball or doing workout, I take a quick shower with cold water as it would have refreshed my mind and I could do my pending work in the to-do-list.

After the bath I would eat by dinner and then by 8:30 p.m., I would be there in my room; I have started my new blog so I had decided to write a blog every day. Then I would do self-study for an hour and half and at the end for some relaxation I would play Ludo with my friends and family. That would be all for the day, then I would make my to-do-list for the next day and go to sleep by 12:00 – 12:30 a.m.

That is my day to day activities in the lockdown, mostly you would notice that I only sleep, eat and study, and repeat this day after day, but that is not all there is more to come in, keep on reading further to get it.

Day to day activities

Family Interview:

Younger Brother (age 10)- He tells that he feels very bored during this lockdown period, but it has been good for him because it has helped him learn cooking. He loves making desserts and he makes desserts almost every day. One thing bad that happened to him was that once when he baked a cake it fell down, hearing this I felt so sorry for him. But he says that this lockdown has really helped the family get closer.

Grandfather (age 80) – He tells that in this period of lockdown it has been very difficult to spend time, because in his normal daily routine he used to be busy from 3:00 a.m. in the dawn to 6:00 p.m. But he feels that he has enjoyed being with all his grandchildren because we had never been so close.

Grandmother (age 76)- She feels no change since she doesn’t usually go out of the house because her legs are weak. But she says that this lockdown has helped her recover her health and that now she can walk more efficiently than before, she is very happy that now she can spend time with her grandchildren.

I think one thing common is that in which lockdown has helped every family is to get closer and know each other better and get to know better about ones likes and dislikes.

Interviewing my family members

Journey of fighting the virus:

The journey for fighting against the virus has been very difficult, if it has been difficult for a family, then we can’t even think about what pressure the Government must be encountering because it has to look forward to all its citizens. But till now there is no spread of virus in my locality. Safety measures taken were that anything that came from outside like the parcels, or letter were kept aside for 48 hours, first it was kept in sunlight for 4 hours and then washed with soap. Fruits and vegetables as bought were put into water which contained salt and after few hours it was taken out and used the next day, after touching anything we used to sanitize/wash hands before letting the hand touch our face. Whenever someone goes out to bring some things he/she wears gloves and mask and before entering the house they wash there hands and feet. Keep shoes/slippers differemt for going out and for home use.

COVID-19 | MHealth.org
These 3 steps are very inportant

Positive things I have learnt:

Positive things that this lockdown has taught me is that, it is possible to live without going to shopping, restaurants and other places on weekends. It has taught me to be more prepared, more organized, calmer and has taught that family is a very important part of life.

Hobbies which I have developed in this lockdown are as follows:

  1. Programming – I have learnt the python programming language. I used to do 1-2 coding exercise every day. I have had started a sample project for just to test that whatever I have learnt is understood by me or not. The sample project went very well.
  2. Cooking I learnt how to cook, specially how to make desserts, and etc. Almost twice a week I used to make different kinds of desserts, sometimes donuts, cake, cookies and etc.
  3. Web Designing– I knew web designing earlier but in this ample time I have got better at it. I have created my own site but I have not yet launched it, because I think that once my blog gains popularity then I would launch my site.
One of my coding exercises.

Measures taken to stay calm and healthy:

To stay calm: I do yoga with my family members in the morning, and do meditation since it helps to calm down the mind.

To stay: healthy my family members and I eat chyawanprash, drink kara, drink turmeric milk at night, eat fruits and eating junk food at a limited amount like once a week.

Yoga with family members

Special Incident:

A special incident that took place was a dream, this dream was about me getting job in Google after getting rejected from Apple and Microsoft. So let me explain it to you, I won’t go too deep. So I had dream that I have completed masters in Computer Science and I had opted for the job at Apple and after a few weeks I got a reply which said I got rejected an then without loosing hope I tried for a job at Microsoft but I was again rejected. Then I further lost hope, but then a mail from Google, asking for my resume for offering me a job as a software engineer, I had sent my resume, then in a few days I got the confirmation and I was really very happy and I was dancing with joy. So to reach till that level I am working very hard on my programming skills and even putting a lot of effort studying. Lets see if my efforts pay off.

Microsoft vs Google vs Apple

That’s all I hope you liked my lockdown experience. So if you liked it so please do like, share and subscribe to my blog. Stay Home Stay Safe. follow the safety measures given by the government and go out less, only go out if it is very necessary. Take care of younger ones and elders in the family and please wear masks and gloves while going outside.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started